About us

The aim of the Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation is to ensure the development of the University of Tartu as an entrepreneurial university, to consolidate the university’s leadership role in the development of Estonia, and to represent the university as an internationally visible and innovative partner in the European and global research and development space.

We wish to:

  • Support the university’s membership in the development, protection, and commercialization of intellectual property, find the best methods for further development and commercialization based on the interests of the university and the support of Estonian economic development, help create and coordinate the network of intellectual property competence in certain fields and subdivisions of the fields
  • Develop partnerships with both Estonian and foreign companies, encourage entrepreneurs to more actively use the university’s research and development opportunities, services and research infrastructure, as well as level and in-service training opportunities, and link entrepreneurs with the university for student courses and dissertations, internships, and career choices
  • To inspire and offer opportunities for the development of entrepreneurship competences and entrepreneurship in the university, to actively consult the creation of new knowledge-based enterprises by both university staff and students, ensuring the university’s interests, and implementing an effective preincubation system at the university and its collaboration with the regional and national innovation system
  • Co-ordination ordinate inter-university, national, and international projects in the areas of entrepreneurial university, assertion of the university’s leadership role in the development of Estonia, and the representation of the university as an internationally visible and innovative partner in the European and global research and development space.

UT Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Kristel Reim

Head

+372 737 4887
+372 5342 4023
Lossi 3-329
kristel.reim@ut.ee

Aitel Käpp

Head of Marketing and Communications

+372 737 6531
(6531)
Lossi 3-321
aitel.kapp@ut.ee

Reet Adamsoo

Legal Advisor in Matters of Intellectual Property

+372 737 6202
+372 504 0719 (6202)
Lossi 3-328
reet.adamsoo@ut.ee

  Maris Astel

Secretary

+372 737 4809
Lossi 3-323
maris.astel@ut.ee

Technology Transfer Office

Jane Luht

Head of Technology Transfer

+372 737 4804
+372 529 7956 (4804)
Lossi 3-324
jane.luht@ut.ee

Sven Parkel

Technology Transfer Manager,

PhD (Bioorganic Chemistry)

+372 5385 2055 (37055)
Lossi 3-323
sven.parkel@ut.ee

Edgar Hamburg

Technology Transfer Manager,

MSc (Materials Science)

+372 737 4876
Lossi 3-321
edgar.hamburg@ut.ee

Industrial Liaison Office

Ülle Jagomägi

Senior Industrial Liaison Officer

+372 737 4888
+372 5333 0227 (4888)
Lossi 3-325
ulle.jagomagi@ut.ee

 

Riin Prikk

Industrial Liaison Coordinator

+372 737 4805
Lossi 3-325
riin.prikk@ut.ee

UT Idealab

Maret Ahonen

Executive Manager, MBA

+372 737 4817
Lossi 36-102
maret.ahonen@ut.ee

Aivar Pere

Entrepreneurship Adviser

+372 737 4810
Lossi 3-322
aivar.pere@ut.ee

Ermo Tikk

Project Manager

Lossi 36-102
ermo.tikk@ut.ee

   Riin Lisett Rei

Manager

+372 737 4817
Lossi 36-102
riin.lisett.rei@ut.ee

ADAPTER.ee

Siim Kinnas

Project Manager (ADAPTER),

MSc (Physical Technology of Materials)

+372 737 6546
+372 520 4864
Lossi 3-323
siim.kinnas@ut.ee

Anneli Saaroja

Cooperation Network Manager

+372 737 4806
Lossi 3-323
anneli.saaroja@ut.ee

Entrepreneurship education programme

Marge Täks

Senior Specialist, PhD

+372 516 0299
Liivi 4-111
marge.taks@ut.ee

  Piret Arusaar

Senior Specialist,

MA (Economics and Business Administration)

+372 737 6339
piret.arusaar@ut.ee

  Liina Pissarev

Senior Specialist

+372 737 6339
+372 513 6555
Lossi 36-101
liina.pissarev@ut.ee

Liisi Hansen

Specialist

liisi.hansen@ut.ee

Epp Joala

Specialist

epp.joala@ut.ee

Day-Lee Holm

Specialist

day-lee.holm@ut.ee

Mari-Liis Tikerperi

Specialist

mari-liis.tikerperi@ut.ee

EstLat-Accelerate

Marge Seppo

Prototyping Centre Project Manager,

MA (Economics and Business Administration)

+372 737 4817
Lossi 36-119
marge.seppo@ut.ee

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *